Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database provides access to Canadian academic journals, newspapers, magazines and reports on topics ranging from business, current events, public policy, health, culture, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to scholarly journals, primary sources, and eBooks across a wide range of subject areas.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journals, full-text periodicals, reports, videos, and more. One of the most comprehensive or all-inclusive databases, containing the broadest range of subjects.
Sample Canadian Scholarly Journals
Canadian Historical Review
The Canadian Historical Review offers an analysis of the ideas, people, and events that have molded Canadian society and institutions into their present state. Canada's past is examined from a vast and multicultural perspective to provide a thorough assessment of all influences.
The Canadian Journal of History
The Canadian Journal of History is a peer-reviewed journal of general history. Geared to all professional historians, as well as to anyone interested in historical scholarship, it features articles and reviews by experts.
Acadiensis : Journal of the History of the Atlantic Region
Acadiensis promotes the study of the history of Atlantic Canada. From the beginning, the region and its history have been broadly defined. The scope includes not only the territory of Canada's four Atlantic Provinces but also northern New England, the Gulf of St. Lawrence and the North Atlantic as they impinge on the history of the region.