This database covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present. It includes hundreds of full-text history journals, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

This database covers world history (excluding the United States and Canada) from the 15th century to the present. It includes hundreds of history journals and books, plus useful features such as the ability to search by time period.

This database provides access to Canadian academic journals, newspapers, magazines and reports on topics ranging from business, current events, public policy, health, culture, and more.

Provides access to scholarly journals, primary sources, and eBooks across a wide range of subject areas.

Through an array of digitised primary source materials, Frontier Life documents the relationships and interaction between new arrivals and indigenous peoples, and the results of these encounters: the creation of new states and trade networks, internal migration, and the marginalisation and decline of indigenous peoples.

Contains over 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877, including a large number of newspapers.

Digital news archives of The Vancouver Sun (1912-2010), The Times Colonist (1884-2010), and the Province (1894-2010). Contains nearly 5 million digitized pages of news, ads, images from British Columbia and the Yukon.

Sourced from the National Archives (UK) and the History of Advertising Trust, British Society, 1939-1951 includes previously undigitized files from eleven government departments, with associated adverts and propaganda. It documents stories told through the eyes and words of women, children, refugees, and other groups often underrepresented in historical accounts. Covering topics including food, morale, crime, and economic hardships, the documents present voices from the top of government alongside the narratives and testimonies of ordinary citizens.

Rare, hard-to-find content from Canada that’s relevant to a wide range of studies including sociology, anthropology, business and economics. Find over 22,000 e-books from scholarly and independent publishers and 250,000 public policy papers from think tanks and other policy organizations.