Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the CRIM 100 course guide for Emma Trottier's class. This page provides quick access to important resources. Use the tabs at the top of the page to find more information on finding and using sources.
Guidance on Research Assignments
Top Picks: Scholarly Articles
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text and bibliographic records of leading journals in criminology and criminal justice. Includes academic journals, magazines, books and trade publications.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database provides access to Canadian academic journals, newspapers, magazines and reports on topics ranging from business, current events, public policy, health, culture, and more.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journals, full-text periodicals, reports, videos, and more. One of the most comprehensive or all-inclusive databases, containing the broadest range of subjects.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Database Search Tips
Search tips: EBSCO Databases
University of British Columbia. (2015, July 15). Academic Search Complete. [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEdCwq9H0LM.
|Columbia College Library Hours (Semester Break)
|Monday - Thursday
||8:30 am - 7 pm
|Friday - Saturday
||8:30 am - 5 pm
|Sundays & Statutory Holidays
604-683-8360 ext. 253
Ask a question by email or make an appointment to talk to a librarian on teams.