Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the CRIM 100 course guide for Stephanie Stroppa's class. This page provides quick access to important resources. Use the tabs at the top of the page to find more information on finding and using sources.
Most of the individuals you are researching can be found in this book. Look through the table of contents to find your case.
Top Picks: News
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA)
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Database provides access to Canadian academic journals, newspapers, magazines and reports on topics ranging from business, current events, public policy, health, culture, and more.
Canadian Major Dailies
Search Canadian newspapers. Included are national and regional papers such as National Post and the Vancouver Sun.
Top Picks: Scholarly Articles
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text
Contains full-text and bibliographic records of leading journals in criminology and criminal justice. Includes academic journals, magazines, books and trade publications.
Provides access to full-text, peer-reviewed articles published by the American Psychological Association and affiliated journals.
Academic Search Complete
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journals, full-text periodicals, reports, videos, and more. One of the most comprehensive or all-inclusive databases, containing the broadest range of subjects.
Search tips: EBSCO Databases
University of British Columbia. (2015, July 15). Academic Search Complete. [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEdCwq9H0LM.
|Columbia College Library Hours
||8:30 am - 7:00 pm
||8:30 am - 6:00 pm
||9:00 am - 4:30 pm
|Sundays & Statutory Holidays
604-683-8360 ext. 253