A-Z Databases

A multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journals, full-text periodicals, reports, videos, and more. One of the most comprehensive or all-inclusive databases, containing the broadest range of subjects.

Provides full-text articles plus indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, as well as company profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, and more.

Subject guides and essays covering a wide range of current issues, with a Canadian focus. Provides access to topic overviews and background information, point and counterpoint arguments, and links to further reading. Also provides information about writing research papers, organizing information, evaluating information, and citing sources.

Provides access to scholarly journals, primary sources, and eBooks across a wide range of subject areas.

Provides full-text access to nearly 500 popular magazines, as well as biographies, primary source documents, reference books. It also includes an Image Collection with photos, maps, and flags.

This toolkit will help familiarize you with the Census and key sources of data and other information. Shows topics covered by the 2021 Census, examples of research involving Census data, and reference tools and sources for your next research project.

Developed with First Nations University of Canada, this online course assists our college in meeting the Truth and Reconciliation Commission of Canada's 94 Calls to Action. It is designed for both students and staff.

Please complete the registration form to register yourself for the online course. A copy of your response will be sent to the 4 Seasons of Reconciliation course registration team and you will be emailed a confirmation of receipt.

Learner registrations/enrollments occur weekly on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Please allow 48 hours for your registration to be added to the next batch of enrollments to occur at the next scheduled time. You will then receive an email with a link to create a password and begin the course.

You can log back into the course at https://learn.reconciliationeducation.ca/

*Note for high school instructors*: access the instructor portal via Sharepoint
https://columbiacollegeca.sharepoint.com/sites/Intranet/Library/SitePages/Services-for-Instructors.aspx#social-justice-teaching-resources

A teaching and learning resource created by Indigenous educators at the First Nations University of Canada. Includes 5 lessons of 75 minutes each, which can be taught in-class, assigned as homework, or used for a combination of the two. The portal does not record individual student completion. To record grades or completion, instructors may want to ask students to screenshot or photograph their quiz results and submit the image.

Contains over 6,500 historical periodical titles dating from 1693 to 1877, including a large number of newspapers.

An authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With funding from The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, Yale University Press developed this innovative site to provide greater access to and discoverability of recent, key backlist, and out-of-print titles on a wide variety of subjects from some of the world’s finest academic and museum publishers. Peer-reviewed born-digital content is also published on the A&AePortal.