It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ART 240 (Global Encounters in Art) Course Guide: Find Articles
This guide is intended to help students in ART 240 find resources for their research.
The largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to scholarly journals, full-text periodicals, reports, videos, and more. Limit to Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals to filter out news and other sources.
Oxford Art Online is the access point for Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, and other Oxford art reference resources. It is the most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts, and includes links to art images from private galleries and museums around the world, many of which are not readily available on public websites.
How to Tell if an Article is Academic
Video: Academic Search Complete
Watch the video below to learn how to search Academic Search Complete.
University of British Columbia. (2015, July 15). Academic Search Complete. [Video file]. Retrieved from https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEdCwq9H0LM.